BDO Wealth Advisers

We provide a comprehensive financial planning service to individuals, partnerships, close corporations and companies.

We provide a comprehensive financial planning service to individuals, partnerships, corporates, trusts and charities. We help people manage their financial affairs, to achieve their lifetime goals through wellresearched advice and effective implementation.

Increasing complexity of financial products and a need to consider taxation, exchange control and estate planning issues, make it essential to consult an independent specialist financial adviser. As part of BDO International, we are able to call on the expertise of any of our member firms whether you're considering offshore investment, relocating abroad or require international retirement and investment planning expertise.

Why choose BDO Wealth Advisers?

  • Highly qualified certified financial planners with wide-ranging expertise
  • Lifestyle financial planning approach to determine individual retirement plan
  • Sophisticated financial planning software
  • Utilisation of independent research and investment management teams
  • A dedicated employee benefits division to advise and administer company retirement funds
  • A dedicated healthcare benefits division to advise and administer company healthcare requirements
  • Advice and implementation of administration of deceased estates
  • A licensed Financial Services Provider (FSP No. 4549)

Our service:

  • Formation and/or revision of pension, provident and group benefits
  • Financial plans and investment solutions (local and offshore) for individuals including lifestyle objectives, tax planning, cash flow planning and risk management
  • Retirement plans and estate planning
  • Business assurance including buy and sell arrangements, sureties that are not covered, inadequate provision for repayment of loan accounts and key person assurance
  • Business partners' and shareholders' insurance
  • Healthcare and medical aids
  • Life and disability cover
  • Treasury and cash management services

Other Services:

  • Auditing
  • Business Services
  • Company Secretarial
  • Corporate Finance
  • Human Resources Consulting
  • IT Assurance
  • Risk Advisory
  • Tax
  • Wills, Estates and Trusts

Johannesburg

Financial Planning

Allan Heynen CA (SA) CFP +27 10 060 5082 +27 12 433 0160 aheynen@bdo.co.za

Financial Planning

Sue Cogswell CFP +27 10 060 5808 scogswell@bdo.co.za

Financial Planning

Desiree Raghubir :+27 10 060 5814 draghubir@bdo.co.za

Money Desk

Anna Brand +27 10 060 5810 moneydesk@bdo.co.za

Employee Benefits

Cindy Wilson +27 10 060 5071 cwilson@bdo.co.za

Healthcare Consulting

Sue Cogswell CFP +27 10 060 5808 scogswell@bdo.co.za

Estates Administration

Bill Pienaar +27 10 060 5805 estates@bdo.co.za

Legal Advisory Services

Kerry-Anne McDairmant +27 10 060 5816 kmcdairmant@bdo.co.za

Pretoria

Financial Planning

Willie du Plessis +27 12 346 1430 wdplessis@bdo.co.za

Moneydesk

Sonja Cousins +27 12 433 0160 scousins@bdo.co.za

Estates Administration

Pierre Theron +27 12 433 0160 ptheron@bdo.co.za

Legal Advisory Services

Melanie van der Berg +27 12 346 8233 mvanderberg@bdo.co.za

Cape Town

Financial Planning

Lisa Griffiths +27 21 460 6344 lgriffiths@bdo.co.za

Financial Planning

Harry Lomas +27 21 460 6443 hlomas@bdo.co.za

Financial Planning

Sue McLennan +27 21 460 6346 smclennan@bdo.co.za

Moneydesk

Arlene Lakay +27 21 460 6300 alakay@bdo.co.za

Durban

MONEYDESK

Jocelyn Nortje +27 10 060 6700 jnortje@bdo.co.za

ESTATES ADMINISTRATION

Sharon Hall+27 10 060 6700 shall@bdo.co.za